Use the tabs above to find specific types of Animal Behavior resources.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts
Covers subjects such as migration, evolution, innate behavior, learning and memory, and behavioral ecology.
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts® encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture.
- MEDLINE (via OVID)
A database that encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Also includes PreMEDLINE, a database of citations that have not yet been fully indexed for entry into MEDLINE.
Formerly Faculty of 1000: Biology and Medicine
Rapidly identifies and reviews the best research articles in biology and medicine, based on the recommendations of a Faculty of selected leading researchers. A post-publication, peer-reviewed guide to the important papers and trends, F1000Prime provides a personalized literature service through innovative tools and resources, including journal clubs, search alerts, and weekly online tutorials.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Cumulates four databases: Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975- ), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (2002- ), Science Citation Index Expanded (1970- ) and Social Sciences Citation Index (1970- ). In addition to traditional author, title and keyword searches, the citation databases offer access to articles' cited references (from authors' bibliographies). You may take a known, relevant paper and find other, more recent papers that cite it.