Multilateral Trade DataMultilateral Trade Treaties and Agreements
This is the "Global" page of the "MGMT 614: Global Experience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
GU Only GU & Consortium Worldwide
Google Scholar Journal Finder

MGMT 614: Global Experience  

Last Updated: May 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/MGMT614 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Global Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Answers

 

Was this Global Experience guide helpful?

 

Goals

The objectives of the Guide are to (1) increase your understanding of business in a foreign setting; (2) increase your ability to conduct international business with comfort and confidence in a foreign culture, and to improve your managerial mobility – your ability and willingness to do a job wherever it needs to be done; (3) improve your problem-solving ability, analytical skills, skills of synthesis, and communication skills; and (4) provide an opportunity for you to integrate knowledge obtained from prior course work and apply it to the solution of a real current business problem

Core Business Articles

  • Factiva
    Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. To search in foreign languages, remember to remove English as default.
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.

Business Information Consultant (BIC)

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip