Ask Us
Was this Business Information Consultant guide helpful?
Reports
Your tuition dollars buy databases with reports through the library.
It depends on the topic of your question whether you will find relevant
reports.
Your GoCard is your key to using the databases
remotely; must use your last name and GUID.
Management Reports
- Business Knowledge ResearchConference Board is a not-for-profit organization that creates and disseminates reports about management, company operations, and economics in a global perspective. This database include topics on business ethics, finance, human resources, knowledge management, corporate governance, performance measurement, taxation, and forecasts of national and international economic conditions.
Core Business Articles
- ABI/Inform CompleteProvides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
- Business Source Complete Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
- Company Dossier (LexisNexis) LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
- FactivaProvides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. Note: Number of simultaneous users is limited.
Other Business Articles
- Business Full TextCovers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.
- Wall Street JournalEastern edition; New York. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Updated daily.
- Emerald Intelligence + FulltextThis source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.
- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations.
Business Information Consultant (BIC) |
Contact Info 202 687-7495 Office Hours: Mon & Tue 3-4 in Hariri 172 and Tue 5-7 in Lauinger Library Send Email |
Warning
If you are doing research for your job rather than for your program, it will be tempting to take the reports and articles you find in library-subscribed databases and pass them on. However, this violates our agreements with vendors. You may use the information you find in these resources for the purpose of YOUR educational studies only. If the company you are working for wants to read or take action on the information from these sources, they will have to purchase copies themselves.






Loading...
